Hold Fast To Dreams

Hold fast to dreams

For if dreams die

Life is a broken-winged bird

That cannot fly.

Hold fast to dreams

For when dreams go

Life is a barren field

Frozen with snow.

~ Langston Hughes

image (10)
Liberty Statue – Budapest, Hungary 

How has your weekend been so far? I hope it’s been restful and rejuvenating. It was beautiful day today, albeit cold, and I went out for a longer run out to Centennial Park here in Nashville, TN. It smelled wonderful out – sharp and crisp and full of life. I couldn’t describe exactly what it was, but even though the weather was a bit biting and the wind chill so sharp, there was a warmth inside of me. Oh, how grateful I am for that, and the ones around me that love me despite myself.

Carson_6

 

Don’t forget to hold fast to your dreams this week, and to remember the inspiring dreams of others. May we not walk alone, may we walk with patience and dignity, may we have “soul force,” continuing to hope and believe in the goodness of others, in freedom, and in justice. Thank you, MLK Jr.

Leave a Reply

